FAQ - Frequently Asked Questions - Knowledge Base

[MyCloud] When I create new user accounts for my friends, do they all store their data in the same HOME directory?

Each user account gets its own HOME directory for private files and has access to the PUBLIC directory to share files among the different users. The data in the HOME directory is not accessible by anybody else except the corresponding user and the administrator.

Note
Only the system administrator (admin) is able to see the files in the other user accounts.